Revised National Tuberculosis Control Programme                  







The Revised National Tuberculosis Control Programme (RNTCP) was launched in the district way back in 24th March 2003. There is 1(one) Tuberculosis Unit in the district i.e  District T.B. Centre(DTC/TU) which is situated in the Haflong Civil Hospital Campus. There are 4(four) Designated Microscopy Centres (DMCs) in the district- District T.B. Centre, Haflong, Maibang Rural Hospital, Umrangso Rural Hospital and Harangajao P.H.C. where Sputum are diagnosed and Treatment of T.B. are initiated. There are also 35 DOTS Centres in every nook and corner of the district where patients can have easy access to DOTS.

 The Dima Hasao RNTCP unit is consist of the following members -

v  District Programme Officer                 : Dr.Mrs. Krishna Kemprai

v  Senior Treatment Supervisor              : Mr John Lalrokung Thiek                

v  Senior Treatment lab. Supervisor       : Mr. Shabbir Ahmed Majumder                        

v  Lab. Tech                                             : Mr. Babatosh Burman

v  Data Entry Operator                           : Lalnunhlim Hmar

v  T.B Health Visitor                              : Mr Rajit Langthasa